Paparazi grabs the second MVP award in a row!

posted by joinDOTA Staff,
For the first time in this season of the Dota 2 Pro Circuit we got a back-to-back MVP. Zhang 'Eurus' Chengjun first dominated the StarLadder ImbaTV Dota 2 Minor with his team and afterwards crowned himself as the champion of the DreamLeague Season 11. It's not a surprise that he's the most dominant player of this tournament series. Nobody came close to dethroning the Chinese carry in the vote. With 30.5% of the votes, he was more than 19% ahead of Ludwig 'zai' Wåhlberg who reached the second place. Team Secret's offlaner had an exceptional performance at the tournament, but got eliminated in the Lower Bracket by His team finished the event in fourth place. Nonetheless, it was a strong performance in the vote by zai.

The third place goes to Vladimir 'No[o]ne' Minenko. The Russian mid laner carried his team for the third time in a row into the Grand Finals of a Major tournament.

Photo credit: DreamHack - Adela Sznajder