Miracle wins PC Player of the Year award ahead of 9 other pros (inc. Kuroky)

posted by Malystryx.GDS,
Miracle triumphed last night in one of the biggest categories of the Esports Industry Awards but finished ahead of his own team captain.

Represent: Miracle wins ahead of his own team captain Kuroky
The Esports Industry Awards took place in London last night for the second year in a row and TI7 winner jo Amer 'Miracle-' Al-Barkawi was voted by the public as the Esports Player of the Year. A total of 9 players were nominated including CS:GO's Daniil 'Zeus' Teslenko, League of Legends' Lee 'Faker' Sang-hyeok and even Miracle's own team captain de Kuro S. 'KuroKy' Takhasomi.

The nominations were decided by the Esports Industry Awards panel of judges which included the likes of Thorin, SirScoots and MonteCristo. The winners however, were purely decided by public vote.

The 10 nominations for Esports PC Player of the Year Award were...
Daniil 'Zeus' Teslenko (CS:GO)
Amer 'Miracle-' Al-Barqawi (Dota 2)
Marcelo 'Coldzera' David (CS:GO)
Nicolai 'dev1ce' Reedtz (CS:GO)
Kuro 'KuroKy' Takhasomi (Dota 2)
Jun 'TY' Tae Yang (Starcraft 2)
Lee 'Faker' Sang-hyeok (League of Legends)
Simon 'scHwimpi' Svensson (Heroes of the Storm)
Alex 'Neeb' Sunderhaft (Starcraft 2)
Søren 'Bjergsen' Bjerg (League of Legends)

  • Malystryx.GDS


    Lawrence Phillips
    • Contact:
    • Location:
      Bristol, United Kingdom