posted by Abelle,
Digital Chaos have dropped out of the DreamLeague Season 7 NA Division at the last minute. Team Freedom will be their replacement. Unfortunately another team change 😔DC have left, @TEAMFREEDOMgg are in!Good news: High Quality Photoshop time 👌— DreamHack Dota (@DreamHackDota) May 29, 2017

Luckily for us Digital Chaos*, dropping out of DreamLeague Season 7 wasn't a repeat offence for their squad, so they'll have a chance to compete next season. When world Team NP dropped out earlier, it was the second season in a row that they had done so, and DreamLeague announced that they would be banned from their events for one year.

Team Freedom have replaced DC in the NA Division, scheduled to begin later today. Freedom were originally meant to compete in the Zotac Cup Masters LAN this week, but were forced to drop out after pk Yawar 'YawaR' Hassan was unable to get a visa to go to Taiwan. The circle was completed when DC were invited to Taiwan in Freedom's place, thus freeing up the spot in DreamLeague.

Team Freedom's roster:
pk Yawar 'YawaR' Hassan
us Quinn 'CCnC' Callahan
us JingJun 'Sneyking' Wu
us Francis 'FLee' Lee
us Stanley 'Stan King' Yang

DreamLeague Season 7 NA Division will be a two day round robin, with the top team advacing to the LAN finals at DreamHack Atlanta July 21-22.


  • Abelle


    Annabelle Fischer
    • Contact: