posted by Smyke,
More Dota 2 action is upon us: the next season of the Dota 2 Champions League is right around the corner. Tournament organiser Epic Esports Events announced the third season of the Dota 2 Champions League earlier this week. The CIS event will take place from 14 August - 12 September and features 10 teams that will fight for a prize pool of $50,000.

The Dota 2 Champions League is split into a round-robin Group Stage leading into double-elimination Playoffs. All games will be in a best-of-three format, the Grand Finals will even be played as a best-of-five. The matches will be aired on the official Twitch channel of the RuHub Studio with a Russian cast. English speakers can follow the tournament on the Twitch channel of The EsportsBible (TEBTV).

The ten participants:

Which team are you rooting for?

Photo credit: Epic Esports Events , Valve / LVL45